

2017 6 Nations Vintage Ploughing Championships



2017 6 Nations Vintage Ploughing Championships

Day 1 – Hydraulic Class

3rd PRIZE – Emlyn Jones

WALES

2nd PRIZE - Paddy Doyle

REP of IRE

WINNER – Ian Simms NI





2017 6 Nations Vintage Ploughing Championships

Day 2 – Hydraulic Class

WALES

3rd PRIZE – Emlyn Jones

2nd PRIZE - Paddy Doyle **REP of IRE**

WINNER – Ian Simms NI



2017 6 Nations Vintage Ploughing Championships

OVERALL – Hydraulic Class

Bronze Medal – Emyln Jones WALES

Silver Medal – Paddy Doyle REP of IRE

Gold Medal – Ian Simms NI



2017 6 Nations Vintage Ploughing Championships

Day 1 - Trail Class

3rd PRIZE - Gordon Harris

WALES

2nd PRIZE - David Grattan

NI

WINNER – Trevor Johnstone England



2017 6 Nations Vintage Ploughing Championships

Day 2 - Trail Class

3rd PRIZE – David Grattan

NI

2nd PRIZE – Tommy Cullan

REP of IRE

WINNER – Trevor Johnstone England



2017 6 Nations Vintage Ploughing Championships

OVERALL – Trail Class

Bronze Medal – David Grattan NI

Silver Medal – Tommy Cullan REP of IRE

Gold Medal – Trevor Johnstone England



2017 6 Nations Vintage Ploughing Championships

Day 1 – Classic Class

3rd PRIZE – Ian Henderson

SCOTLAND

2nd PRIZE - Alan Simms

REP of IRE

WINNER — David Tomlinson ENGLAND



2017 6 Nations Vintage Ploughing Championships

Day 2 - Classic Class

3rd PRIZE – Garrett Jones

WALES

2nd PRIZE - David Tomlinson ENGLAND

WINNER – Alan Simms REI

REP of IRE



2017 6 Nations Vintage Ploughing Championships

OVERALL – Classic Class

Bronze Medal – Garrett Jones WALES

Silver Medal – David Tomlinson ENGLAND

Gold Medal – Alan Simms REP of IRE



2017 6 Nations Vintage Ploughing Championships

OVERALL – Classic Class

Classic Champion Alan Simms ROI



2017 6 Nations Vintage Ploughing Championships

OVERALL – Vintage Hydraulic & Trail Class

Vintage Champion Ian Simms NI



Horse Style & Appearance Class – Day 2
Sponsored by Morton Seeds
The Leonard Smith Perpetual Challenge Cup

WINNER – Deaghlin Ferris



Horse Class – Day 2

Sponsored by Forthill Farm K & J Gracy, Tandragee

2nd= PRIZE – Deaghlin Ferris (Coleraine)

2nd= PRIZE – Gordon Clegg

1st PRIZE - Victor Scott (Limavady)

NI HORSE CHAMPION 2017/2018



FORTHILL FARM



Special Prizes

The Danske Bank Award

Best Trade Stand



Multi Furrow Class

2nd PRIZE – David Booth (Magherafelt) 1st PRIZE – David Ward (H'borough)



Classic Class

The Coulter Demolition & Recycling Cup

2nd PRIZE – Dai Kennedy (Listooder) 1st PRIZE – Peter Allen (Dromore)



Northern Ireland Vintage Champion

Sponsored by DB Tiles & Bathrooms Moira

3rd PRIZE – Fred Dunn (Co Fermanagh)

2nd PRIZE – James Adair (Ballyclare)

WINNER - Ian Simms (Killead PS)



World Style Conventional Class – Day 1 Sponsored by Docs Catering

5th PRIZE – Matthew Simms (Donegal)

4th PRIZE – Andrew Gill (Listooder)

BRONZE MEDAL – David Gill (Annahilt)

SILVER MEDAL – Samuel Gill (Downpatrick)







World Style Conventional Class – Day 2 Sponsored LacPatrick

5th PRIZE – David Gill (Annahilt)

4th PRIZE - Samuel Gill (Downpatrick)

BRONZE MEDAL – Andrew Gill (Listooder)

SILVER MEDAL – Sean Keating (ROI)

GOLD MEDAL – Martin Kehoe (RQI)



Overall World Style Conventional Class

Cumulative points awarded Day 1 & Day 2

Sponsored by Armagh Citym Banbridge & Craigavon Council

BRONZE MEDAL – David Gill (Annahilt)

SILVER MEDAL – Samuel Gill (Downpatrick)

GOLD MEDAL – Martin Kehoe (ROI)



World Style Reversible Class – Day 1

Sponsored by Armagh City, Banbridge & Craigavon Borough Council

5th PRIZE – Adrian Jamison (Ballycastle)

4th PRIZE – James Coulter (Hillsborough)

BRONZE MEDAL – Tom Donnelly (ROI)

SILVER MEDAL — David Wright (M'felt)









<u>World Style Reversible Class – Day 2</u> <u>Sponsored by Glanbia Cheese</u>

5th PRIZE – Martin Stewart

4th PRIZE - James Coulter

BRONZE MEDAL – Tom Donnelly

SILVER MEDAL – Thomas Cochrane

GOLD MEDAL – David Wright



Overall World Style Reversible Class

Cumulative points awarded Day 1 & Day 2

Sponsored by Armagh City Banbridge & Craigavon Council

BRONZE MEDAL – Tom Donnelly (ROI)

SILVER MEDAL — David Wright (M'felt)

GOLD MEDAL — Thomas Cochrane (Coleraine)



Special Prizes

The Messrs Ransomes Simms & Jefferies Ltd Cup

Best Work done by a competitor in a competitor using a Ransomes Plough

WINNER – Ian Simms (Killead)



Special Prizes

The Erwin Rose Bowl

Under 21 competitor with highest points from local ploughing matches

WINNER - Peter Allen (Dromore)



Special Prizes

The Ken Carr Perpetual Trophy

Top Competitor in Class 1 & 3 ploughing with a Kvernland Plough

1st PRIZE – Martin Kehoe (ROI)



World Style Under 25 Class The Ulster Bank Cup

1st PRIZE – Andrew Gill (Listooder)



Special Prizes

The NI Championships

Sponsored by Donnelly & Taggart

Competitors representing NI at

2018 World Match in Germany

CONVENTIONAL- Samuel Gill

REVERSIBLE – Thomas Cochrane



Thank you for your attendance at this evening's prize distribution.

More details will be available on our website www.niploughing.com

Or

Visit Northern Ireland Ploughing Association on

Facebook



